top of page

A big field. And big decisions to make.

Updated: Jun 6, 2023


Municipal Voter Guide - Democratic Party of Denver

The Denver municipal election is almost here. Are you prepared?


On April 4, 2023, Denver voters will decide, among other things, who will be our n


ext mayor and who will be seated on the Denver City Council. Let’s run some numbers:

  • At 17 candidates, the mayoral race is the largest field in some 40 years

  • Out of 13 City Council seats overall, there are five open seats, including Districts 4, 7, 8 and two at-large seats

  • Eight incumbent members are seeking re-election to City Council

  • And there’s more: We’ll also vote on Clerk and Recorder and City Auditor, plus three Council-referred Measures.

  • It’s a lot to take in. In fact, when elections are this busy, it’s easy to tune it all out. But remember: especially in a crowded field, your vote is vital! Here’s how you can break it all down.

  • Make sure you’re registered to vote at GoVoteColorado.org.

  • Find your Council district.

  • Check out a sample ballot.

  • The Party has not taken a position on any of the ballot measures. The Denver Democratic Central Committee considered taking a position on Referred Question 2O (Park Hill Golf Course easement) but voted to not take a position.

  • Vote for Democrats. Listed below are the Democrats running for office (listed in ballot order):

Mayor

  • Lisa Calderón - https://lisafordenver.com/

  • Trinidad Rodriguez - https://www.trinidad4denver.com/

  • Al Gardner - http://algardnerformayor.com/

  • Terrance Roberts - https://www.terrancerobertsformayor.com/

  • Kwame Spearman - https://www.kwamefordenver.com/

  • Chris Hansen - https://www.chrisfordenvermayor.com/

  • Mike Johnston - https://mikejohnstonformayor.com/

  • Ean Thomas Tafoya - https://eantafoya.com/tafoyafordenver/

  • Leslie Herod - https://www.leslieformayor.com/

  • Robert Treta - https://denverite.com/2022/12/31/robert-treta-is-running-for-mayor-to-ma...

  • Deborah “Debbie” Ortega - https://www.debbieortega.com/

  • Kelly Brough - https://kellybrough.com/

Council-at-large

  • Travis Leiker - https://travisleiker.com/#meet-travis

  • Serena Gonzales-Gutierrez - https://www.serenafordenver.com/

  • Penfield Tate - https://tateforcitycouncilatlarge.com/

  • Sarah Parady - https://www.sarah4denver.com/

  • Marty Zimmerman - https://www.martyfordenver.com/

  • Tim Hoffman - https://www.timfordenver.com/

Auditor

  • Timothy O’Brien - https://obrienforauditor.org/

  • Erik J. Clarke - https://www.clarkefordenver.com/

City Council 1

  • Ava Truckey - https://avafordistrict1.com/

  • Amanda Sandoval - https://www.amandasandoval.com/

City Council 2

  • Kevin Flynn - https://www.flynnforcouncil.com/learn-about-kevin-flynn/

  • Chris Herr - https://chrisherrforswdenver.org/

  • Tiffany Caudill - https://tiffanycaudill.com/

City Council 3

  • Jamie Torres - https://jamietorresforcouncil.com/

City Council 4

  • Tony Pigford - https://www.pigfordfordenver.com/

  • Diana Romero Campbell - https://dianafordenver.com/

City Council 5

  • Amanda Sawyer - https://sawyerfordenvercitycouncil.org/

  • Michael Hughes - https://www.hughesfordenver.com/

City Council 6

  • Paul Kashmann - https://www.denverdemocrats.org/city/council/district-6/paul-kashmann

City Council 7

  • Adam Estroff - https://www.adamestroff.com/

  • Flor Alvidrez - https://www.florfordenver.com/

  • Guy Padgett - https://guyfordenver.com/

  • Nick Campion - https://www.nickfordenver.com/

City Council 8

  • Brad Revare - https://www.bradfordenver.com/

  • Leslie Twarogowski - https://leslieforcouncil.com/

  • Shontel M. Lewis - https://www.shontelforcouncil.com/

  • Tyler Drum - https://www.drum4denver.com/

  • Rita Lewis [Write In] - https://ritalewisfordenver.com/

City Council 9

  • Candi CdeBaca - ​​https://www.candicdebaca.com/

  • Darrell Watson - https://watsonfordenver.com/

  • Kwon Atlas - https://www.kwonatlas.com/

City Council 10

  • Chris Hinds - https://www.chrisfordenver.com/

  • Noah Kaplan - https://www.kaplanfordenver.com/

  • Shannon Hoffman - https://www.shannon-hoffman.com/

City Council 11

  • Stacie Gilmore - https://www.votestaciegilmore.com/


118 views

Comments


bottom of page